Thursday, July 11, 2013

The 6Cs - further reading

The 6Cs are the core values and behaviours that NHS staff are expected to follow, and support the new vision and strategy for nursing, midwifery and care. See NHS England for more info and video.

The 6Cs are:  

:: care :: compassion :: competence :: 
:: communication :: courage :: commitment ::

If you want to do some background reading on these concepts you can try the books in this short reading list:

You can find more items on our catalogue.

No comments: